top of page
  • EverydayMagic

Disney on Broadway Concert Series

Today marks the last day of Epcot's Festival of the Arts and the Disney on Broadway Concert Series that has been part of the festival for the past few years. I'm a huge fan of musicals so for me, this series is the stuff dreams are made of. While I hope to make it to see this one day, in the meantime there are some pretty amazing performances on YouTube.


The Lion King was the first live Disney musical I saw, so naturally, it holds a special place in my heart.


Adam Jacobs played Aladdin on Broadway. When his sister, Arielle got the part of Jasmine in the Australia production, they posted an adorable video singing "A Whole New World" to surprise their parents.


To me, Laura Osnes is the magical epitome of a Disney Princess. Here she is at the Broadway Princess Party singing "When Will My Life Begin" from Tangled.


In fact, pretty much anything from the Broadway Princess Party is gold.



Lastly, Peter Hollens does a lot of great Disney Medleys. I love this one where he and Whitney Avalon take on the personas of our favorite villains.


Do you have a favorite Disney Broadway musical? Is there a Disney musical you'd like to see brought to Broadway?

5 views0 comments

댓글


bottom of page