top of page
  • EverydayMagic

Festival of the Arts

Updated: Feb 20, 2020

Creating My Own Disney Paint-by-Number


Currently Epcot is having their International Festival of the Arts, where guests can view and purchase original art, make their own pieces, and watch musical and dance performances, and generally celebrate the arts. One of my family's favorite activities at this festival is the giant paint by number murals, where all guests get a chance to paint a few squares in order to create a large, Disney-themed, community mural.

You can create your own paint-by-number Disney masterpiece at home!

Did you know you can create your own paint-by-number Disney masterpiece at home? Amazon has lots of choices for these kits, and I decided on this paint-by-number canvas of Mickey and Minnie outside of Cinderella's castle.


It came with a folded canvas with the numbered picture, paper instructions with the same picture (which was a useful reference when numbers got painted over), a small colored print of what it was supposed to look like, 24 numbered pots of acrylic paint containing 20 different colors, and three paint brushes. I quickly set up my workstation with newspaper, a glass of water, and paper towel.


One of my small paint brushes was totally unusable, as the bristles were sticking out in all directions, but I used the other small paintbrush for the majority of the painting. An hour or so in, I realized this project would require some time and patience. Here is a my progress about 4 hours in!

In the end, the painting took me about 20 hours to complete. It was tedious, but relaxing, and I'm pleased enough with the final product. What do you think?


14 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page